Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Volunteers Needed

The Annual End of Season Banquet is this Wednesday, March 20th.  We would like volunteers to help set up the tables and chairs. Those interested, please come Wednesday morning at 10:00 am to lend a hand. Thanks for your help.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Fun Day Results – March 16, 2019

The usual volunteer set up crew arrived to prepare the courts for the Fun Day Challenge. Rich Kordeleski came to supervise and set us straight. Marguerite and her kitchen crew were busy setting up the kitchen for the afternoon lunch. Barb Fortini was registering the fun seekers and collecting their $1 entry fee while Joan Best was collecting for the 50/50. We had Thirty-Six (36) shufflers show up. Al Best organized the captains before we drew for teams. After playing all twenty (20) courts, we all came in for hot dogs while Barb tallied up the scores. Paul Fortier won the 50/50.

Allen read off all the scores starting with the lowest score up to the top three finishers.

FIRST PLACE: Tom Carbonell (Captain), Guy Godman, Jane Tager and Darrel Harman with a score of 1430. SECOND PLACE: Arden McConnell (Captain), Jean Wachter, Randy & Bonnie Radke with a score of 1250. THIRD PLACE: Mike Darling (Captain), Marilyn VanLare, Angie & Denny Wyss with a score of 1100.

HIGH SCORERS:  First Place:  Tied with 390 points, Dennis Buelk, Randy Radke, and Guy Godman.  Second Place:  Tied with 380 points, Darrel Harman and Bob Tager, Third Place:  Tied with 370 points, Bonnie Radke and Tom Carbonell.

Congratulations to everyone who participated. Hope to see you all here for the challenge next month. Mark your calendars April 1st starts 10:00 am Regular Play and April 20th is our last Fun Day of the season to have more fun and games. Ciao!

FIRST, Guy, Tom, Darrel and Jane

SECOND. Jean, Arden, Bonnie and Randy

THIRD, Denny, Angie, Jan and Mike

More Pictures from Fun Day.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Fun Day Reminder

Just wanted to remind everyone that we have Fun Day Scheduled for Tomorrow morning, March 16th. Please be there at least by 9:45 am in order for Allen to set up the teams so we can start at 10:00 am. Entry is $1.00 which will be distributed as prize money at the end of play. Hot dogs, chips and drinks served after play. Come join us for the fun.

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

SPARC Group – Mar 13,2019

Bill Boyes and our volunteers once again hosted the SPARC group in the evening on Wednesday, Mar 13th. Tom Carbonell was nice enough to forward me some pictures of the “kids” having a whole lot of fun learning how to play shuffleboard. They will be coming every Wednesday evening for the next few weeks. Come on down and enjoy the fun.

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Got Some Good News

I know that those who knew Pete Peterson when he was playing here, have been asking about him. I finally heard from them yesterday and he is doing well in a Gainesville Rehab Center after a stint in the hospital from flu that then became a bad case of pneumonia. If you would like to send a card, please address it to Pete Peterson, c/o Lori Eubanks, 230 Ishie Avenue, Bronson, FL 32621. Thanks

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Singles Mingles Results – Mar 12, 2019

The usual clean up crew arrived to prepare the courts for the Singles Mingles Challenge. Dennis came to assist but did not play today. Seven (7) Pro/State AMs and Four (4) Amateurs came to play on this gray blustery day. We played our five games, drawing new partners at the end of each game and recording the winner’s scores. At the end of five games.

The winners were: PRO/STATE AMS:  First Place: Bonnie Radke; Second Place: Randy Radke; Third Place: Bob Tager.  AMATEURS: First Place: Tom Carbonell; Second Place: Tom Grubb.  Congratulations to all who played. Hope to see all of you for our FINAL SINGLES MINGLES game of the season on Tuesday March 26th. Ciao!

The Pros/State Ams, Randy, Bonnie and Bob

The Amateurs: Tom and Tom

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment